Simonson Teachers

SIMONSON TECHNIQUE

Dance, simply and profoundly, nurtured, fulfilled, inspired, and expressed all aspects of my life, in body, mind and spirit"
Lynn Simonson

Lynn Simonson is the mind and body behind the Simonson Technique which she has been teaching since 1970. The Simonson Technique is a complete dance technique founded on anatomically based principles of body awareness and alignment.

Her Technique is currently taught in 20 countries worldwide

If you are a Simonson Teacher and we do not have your e mail address, contact: simonsondance@gmail.com

UNITED STATES

NEW YORK (New York City)

www.dancentell.com

From 1984-2013, Simonson Technique was housed at Dance New Amsterdam, formerly Dance Space Center, NYC.  Most recently those active teachers were: Lynn Simonson, Laurie DeVito, Katiti King, Diane McCarthy, Antolino Alverez, Rachel Feinerman, Teresa Perez Ceccon, Chris Heller, Benny Simon and Ambere Rogers. With the closing of DNA on October 13, 2013, Simonson Technique Teachers moved to various studios in NYC: Steps on Broadway, Gibney Dance Center, Mark Morris, Peridance Capezio Center.


For Simonson Technique Teachers in NYC please search www.dancentell.com, or contact Simonson Technique Teachers at listings below:

SIMONSON TECHNIQUE TEACHERS: NEW YORK


Lynn Simonson - Simonson Technique, Simonson Method of Theacher Training, Seated Wellness (senior class) www.lynnsimonson.com, simonsondance@gmail.com

Laurie Devito - Simonson Tehnique / www.lauriedevito.com, laurieed@nyc.rr.com

Katiti King - Simonson Technique / katitikingdna@gmail.com

Diane McCarthy - Simonson Technique / mccarthytwo@aol.com

Antolino Alvarez - Simonson Technique / antolinony@aol.com

Rachel Feinerman - Simonson Technique / rachel477@yahoo.com

Teresa Perez Ceccon - Simonson Technique, Simonson Method of Teacher Training / t.perezceccon@gmail.com

Chris Heller - Simonson Technique, Simonson Method of Teacher Training / dancercmh@gmail.com

Benny Simon - Simonson Technique / benny.simon@gmail.com

Ambere Rogers - Simonson Technique / ambererogers@hotmail.com

Charles Wright - Simonson Technique / chazdance@gmail.com

Neil Giroday - Simonson Technique, Dance for Actors / girods@hotmail.com

SIMONSON CERTIFIED OR INFLUENCED NEW YORK


Jana Hicks - Contemporary Modern / www.janahicks.com · janahicksdance@nyc.rr.com

Max Stone - Contemporary / www.maxjstone.com · maxjstone@gmail.com

Sasha Soreff - Simonson, Modern Contemporary / sasha@sashasoreffdance.com

Marijke Eliasberg - Modern Contemporary / www.thenextstageproject.com

Benny Degenhardt - Simonson, Pilates / www.benjamindegenhardt.com · benjamin@benjamindegenhardt.com

Gail Accardi - Anatomy Awareness / gail.accardi@gmail.com

Al Turner II - Thai Massage / twosoulstm@yahoo.com

NEW YORK (Westchester county)

Patricia Cohen - Simonson, multiple dance genres, yoga / patcohen9@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA (Palm Springs)

Lynn Simonson - Simonson, Simonson Method of Teacher Training, Seated Wellness (senior class) / www.lynnsimonson.com, simonsondance@gmail.com

CONNECTICUT (Milford)

Ambere Rogers - Simonson, Modern Jazz / ambererogers@hotmail.com

INDIANA (Indianapolis)

Cynthia Pratt - Simonson / cpratt@butle.edu

NEVADA (LAS VEGAS)

Gina Pero - Simonson, Life Coaching / ginapero@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY (CALDWELL)

Teresa Perez Ceccon - Simonson, Simonson Method of Teacher Training / t.perezceccon@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY (Englewood)

Roberta Mathes -modern based jazz / rmathes@bergenPAC.org - jazzdivarob@aol.com

NEW JERSEY (New Brunswick and Laurenceville)

Lees Hummel-Simonson - Simonson, Pilates, Yoga and multiple dance genres / lees@lustigdancetheatre.org . leesgingerharris@hotmail.com

OHIO (Kent)

Kimberly Karpanty - Simonson based modern / KKarpant@kent.edu · KKdance3@aol.com

VIRGINIA and WASHINGTON D.C.

Charles Wright - Simonson / chazdance@gmail.com

PUERTO RICO (SAN JUAN)

Ivan Olmo - Simonson, Movement for Actors / polimmia_org@yahoo.com

 

CANADA

ALBERTA (Edmonton)

Danielle Carter - Simonson / carter_danielle_r@hotmail.com

BRITISH COLUMBIA (Vancouver)

Andrea Downie, M.A. - Simonson, Modern, Dance Conditioning / andrea.downie7@gmail.com

Marlies McCormick - Modern for dancers, actors and, circus artists / www.marlise.ca · marlisemcc@shaw.ca

QUEBEC (Chicoutimi)

Sara Tremblay - Simonson, Pilates, yoga / www.academiedanse.ca · sarat@academiedanse.ca

QUEBEC (MONTREAL)

Suzanne Ross - Simonson, Yoga / rosssuzanne@sypatico.ca

QUEBEC (SAINT-CONSTANT)

Corinne Desfosses - Contemporary Jazz / www.corinnedesfossesdanse.com, · desfossescorinne@hotmail.com

QUEBEC (QUEBEC CITY)

Mario Le Blond - Simonson, Yoga /  mml@videotron.qc.ca

Joelle Turcotte - Simonson, Pilates / joelleturcottestefoy@hotmail.com

 

CHINA

安娜 - Simonson Technique

 

FINLAND

Milma Vesikivi - Contemporary / milma.vesikivi@gmail.com

 

FRANCE

BRITTANY

Pamela Harris - Simonson / pamharris@boirard.com

Conflans Ste Honorine - near Paris

Frederique Reynaud - Simonson / www.frederiquereynaud.com · fredreynaud@aliceadsl.fr

PERPIGNAN

Kerry Paly - Simonson, Modern, Contemporary / www.freelancedance.me · kerrypalydanse@live.com

 

GERMANY

BERLIN

Isabel Gotzkowsky - Modern / Isabel@isabelgo.org

 

HOLLAND

THE HAGUE

Mignon van Beusekom - Simonson, Contemporary, Theatre Dance / mvbeusekom@ash.nl

 

ITALY

TELESE TERME

Milma Vesikivi - Contemporary, milma.vesikivi@gmail.com

 

JAPAN

TOKYO (Tokyo)

Chikage Akikawa - Simonson / chikageakikawa@hotmail.com

Yukiko Sassa Sato - Simonson, contemporary / dancingsassa@gmail.com

 

SPAIN

BARCELONA

Anna Pons - Simonson / simonsonspain@gmail.com

 

SWEDEN

www.simonsonsweden.org

Stockholm

Ninnie Andersson - Simonson / ninnie.andersson@gmail.com

Maria Isefalt - Simonson, Yoga / www.nataraja.se · maria@nataraja.se

Petronella Linden - Simonson / nella.linden@telia.com

Stina Helmers - Simonson, Modern Jazz / stina.helmers@hotmail.com

Skelleftea

Pia Burman - Simonson / www.zoloz.se · piabur@hotmail.com

SIMONSON METHOD OF TEACHER TRAINING 2017
June 25th - July 7th Stockholm, Sweden
July 2nd - July 14th Barcelona, Spain
July 17th - July 28th New York City
August 6th - August 14th Rockport, Massachusettes
more info
SEATED WELLNESS
(Chair class for Seniors)
July 31st - August 3rd New York City
more info